HARVEST MOON

Standard

 

 

ImageHARVEST MOON

we got into listening to “harvest moon” as we showered
Neil young couldn’t have done better

we held each other as the water spilled over our bodies
slippery with soap

I always cried when I heard that song and you felt
my tears through the warm stream and gently rubbed
them away

I love you he whispered and I wanted that moment
to last forever
and it has though you are gone David

i still have those tears even though now
I bathe alone

you are not here to wipe away the sadness
that will last forever

love never dies and the pain never gives
Neil young-I thank you for the beauty of your
mournful voice-

you created a lasting memory that lays within my
hurting heart and empty eyes.

ana christy

One response »

Leave a Reply

